Symphonic Orchestra Spring Rehearsal Schedule

SPRING FULL SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA REHEARSALS

Tues., March 14          3:25 – 4:15            Symphonic Woodwinds and Brass, Orch. Room

Tues., March 21          3:25 – 4:15            Symphonic Woodwinds and Brass

Tues., March 28          3:30 – 4:30           Symphonic Winds, Brass and Percussion

Mon., April 3           3:30 – 5:00         Full Symphonic Orchestra:  Strings, Winds
                                                                     Brass & Percussion; Band Room

Mon., April 10             3:30 – 5:00            Full Symphonic Orchestra

Tues., May 2               3:20 – 5:00            Full Symphonic Orchestra
Wed.., May 3              6:30 – 8:00             Full Symphonic Orchestra

Mon., May 8               6:30 – 8:00             Full Symphonic Orchestra
Tues., May 9               6:30 – 8:00             Full Symphonic Orchestra
Wed., May 10             6:30 – 8:00             Full Symphonic:  Final Rehearsal

SPRING ORCHESTRA CONCERT
THURSDAY, MAY 11, 7:00 p.m.
ALTON H.S. AUDITORIUM
Free Admission

Concert Dress
Ladies:  Symphonic Orchestra & Wind Symphony:  concert dress.

Symphonic Band & Guest Artists:  long black skirt or dress pants, black dress blouse                           with long sleeves, black dress shoes.

Gentlemen:   Symphonic Orchestra & Wind Symphony:  tuxed

Symphonic Band:  black dress pants, long sleeved black dress shirt, black dress shoes

Guest Artists:  black suit

Turn in all music after the concert.

Seniors:  turn in tuxedos and dresses immediately after the concert. Turn in school instruments.