Disney Orchestra Concert Info

Disney Orchestra Preview Concert:  Monday, October 157:00 p.m., The Bridge Church (504 E. 4th St. in Alton)Arrive 6:30 p.m.FreeBring your own music stand and your Disney musicParents, family, & friends welcome Concert Dress for Disney Preview Concert, Monday October 15 (and our Disney Springs performance): Ladies:  Symphonic Orchestra dress, black shoes (flats or heels). Shoes must […]

Orchestra Make a Note: October 1 – 4

Monday, October 1First Fall Playing Test this week for both orchestrasAndDisney Trip orchestra rehearsal3:25 – 4:15Thursday, October 4ABOB Fall Fundraiser Pick Up!2:30 – 5:00 in the AHS music suiteLet me know if you need a later pick up time Friday, October 5No School for students:  teachers inservice Monday, October 8No School for Students:  Columbus DayAndILMEA […]

ILMEA Senior Orchestra Audition Info

ILMEA DISTRICT 6 SENIOR ORCHESTRA AUDITIONSMONDAY, OCTOBER 8Mascoutah, Middle School The bus leaves AHS at 7:30 a.m. from the music suite.  Plan on arriving by 7:15 a.m. Students will have access into the music suite in the morning. Dress:  Nice school clothes. The bus will return to AHS sometime around noon.  Please make sure you […]

Orchestra Make a Note: Sept. 10 –

Monday, September 10 Disney Orchestra rehearsal 3:15 – 4:00 Tuesday, September 11 ABOB Fall Fundraiser order form and money due. Wednesday, Thursday, Friday ILMEA audition help after school until about 4:00 Please send in donation for the orchestra snack basket for the ABOB Trivia Night. Sign up for student workers for the ABOB Trivia is […]

Fall Symphonic Orchestra Rehearsals

FULL SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA REHEARSALS FALL, 2018 Wed., Sept. 19         3:25 – 4:15          Winds & Brass (Orch Rm B-130) Wed., Sept. 26         3:25 – 4:15          Winds & Brass Wed., Oct. 3             3:25 – 4:15          Winds & Brass Wed., Oct. 17          3:30 – 5:00          Full Symphonic Orchestra:  Strings, Winds, Brass & Percussion — Orch. Rm.   Tues., Oct. 30          […]

2018-19 Alton School District Music Performance Schedule

Alton School District Music and Performing Arts Calendar 2018 – 2019 Sun., June 24                                                   M100 to Redbud Parade Wed., July 4                                                     M100 to VP Parade Mon., July 23 – Fri., July 27     8am-5pm        M100 Band Camp Mon., July 30 – Thur., Aug. 2   8am-5pm        M100 Band Camp Sat., Aug. 25            […]