Orchestra Make a Note: May 8 -11

Monday, May 8 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, May 9 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Wednesday, May 10 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Pizza after rehearsal Thursday, May 11 AHS Spring Orchestra Concert 7:00 p.m. AHS Auditorium Students arrive in concert dress by 6:30 Friday, May 12 AMS Coffee Concert 7:00 … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note: May 1 – 4

Thank you so very much to the students in the cast, pit, and crew for their incredible performances of Les Misérables this past weekend.   This was an enormous undertaking for both cast and pit, and our production is being hailed as one of THE BEST musicals in Alton H.S.’s history.   The show demanded a massive … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note: April 10 – 13

Monday, April 10 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 & Select Chamber Strings Perform at Excellence in Education Dinner AHS Commons 6:00 – 6:30 Tuesday, April 11 Pit 3:30 -6:00 w/ leads Pizza after rehearsal Wednesday, April 12 ABOB Dine Out at Fazoli’s! All Day! Dine In, Carry Out, or Drive Through You must present … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 20 – 25

Monday, March 20 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 Tuesday, March 21 Symphonic Orch. Winds & Brass 3:25 – 4:15 Wednesday, March 22 Stringsation! rehearsal both orchestras 3:25 – 3:45 Thursday, March 23 Stringsation! Concert starts at 7:00 p.m. AHS Gym Concert attire students helping with set up should arrive by 5:30 p.m. If not helping with … [Read more…]

Symphonic Orchestra Performance @ ABOB Dinner Auction

ABOB Music Matters Dinner Auction Saturday, March 11 Alton H.S. Commons  Arrive by 6:30 p.m. Park in back; outside orch room entrance.  Door will be unlocked. Dress nice. Perform 6:45-7:30ish Pizza 6:30 in Teacher’s Lunchroom Throw your trash away $1.50 for soda. This is a major fundraiser for our band and orchestra program.  You are … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! March 7- 11

Tuesday, March 7 Pit rehearsal 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, March 8 3:30 – 4:15 Stringsation! rehearsal Concert & Symphonic orchestras & Chamber Strings gig FCCLA Charity Fashion Show 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud $5.00 adults / $3.00 students arv 6:30 p.m. orchestra room Dress:  concert attire we perform in the pit Thursday, March 9 Pit rehearsal 6:30 … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note,

Monday, February 27 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 & ABOB Meeting 7:00 p.m. AHS Orchestra Room Anyone is welcome to attend! Tuesday, February 28 Symphonic Spring Recital 7:00 p.m. Alton 1st Presbyterian Church corner of Alby & 4th streets Students should arrive around 6:30 Dress nice Bring a music stand! Wednesday, March 1 Chamber Strings 3:25 … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note! February 21 – 25

SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS All this week during class Auditions must by completed by Friday, February 24. Tuesday, February 21 Symphonic Strings Rehearsal 3:25 – 4:15 w/ Dr. Connor Wednesday, February 22 NO Chamber Strings Rehearsals for contest after school Thursday, February 23 Rehearsals for contest after school Saturday, February 25 Univ. of IL String & … [Read more…]