Orchestra Make a Note: March 18-22

Thanks to the Symphonic Orchestra who performed at the ABOB Dinner Auction last night.  The kids played VERY well and received many compliments.  The kids who stayed to the end and helped were greatly appreciated.  Thank you! Here is what’s going on this week: Monday, March 18 PIt 6:30-8:00 Tuesday, March 19 Stringsation! practice 3:25 – […]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 11-16

This Saturday This Saturday is the ABOB Music Matters Dinner Auction.  You can still purchase tickets at www.abob.net.  We are starting Stringsation! practices this week.  Both AHS orchestras combine together to perform at Stringsation! (March 28).  We will have after school rehearsals starting this Tuesday, 3:25 – 4:00.  I have activity bus passes for any students […]

Pit Orchestra – Hairspray

Wed., March 6            3:30-5:00 Fri., March 8               3:30-5:00 Mon., March 11          6:30 – 8:00Wed., March 13          3:30 – 5:00 Mon., March 18          6:30 – 8:00Fri., March 22             3:30 – 5:00 Mon., March 25          6:30 – 8:00Fri., March 29             3:30 – 5:00 Mon., April 1              6:30 – 8:00Wed., April 3              3:30 – 5:00 Mon, April 8               […]

Orchestra Make a Note: April 16 – 22

Congratulations to Symphonic Orchestra on receiving straight I’s from all three judges at IHSA Organization Contest this past Friday!  They all were very complimentary of your performance.  I’m so very proud of you!  Thanks to the parents who came up to Jerseyville to watch us perform! Full throttle ahead!  .  .  . Monday, April 16 […]

Symphonic & Pit Rehearsal Plans: April 16 -22

Monday, April 16 Full Symphonic Orchestra until 5:00 3:30 Danzon No. 2 4:15  Lalo Cello Concerto Tuesday, April 17 Pit Orchestra in the Aud w/ cast from here on out! 5:30 meet in orchestra room before going to Aud. Rehearsal until about 8:00 Wednesday, April 18 Pit Orchestra-Musical 3:30 – 6:30 Thursday, April 19 Pit […]

Orchestra Make a Note: April 9 – 13

For those kids in the musical (pit, cast, crew):  $10 for a musical t-shirt is due this Friday, April 13.  If paying by check, make payable to Alton H.S. Monday, April 9 Chamber Gig Excellence in Education Dinner AHS Commons arv. 5:45 Done 6:30 & Pit 6:30 – 8:00 (students in chamber and pit:  dinner […]

Orchestra Make a Note: April 3 – 6

Tuesday, April 3 Full Symphonic Orchestra winds, brass, percussion, & strings 3:30 – 5:00 in the orch. room Wednesday, April 4 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 Thursday, April 5 Chamber 3:25 – 4:00 This is our last rehearsal for the school year Friday, April 6 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 & Disney Trip Trivia Night (Sold Out) […]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 26 – 29

Monday, March 26 Stringsation! practice right after school & Pit orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, March 27 Symphonic winds, brass, & percussion 3:25 – 4:30 Wednesday, March 28 Stringsation! Concert starts at 7:00 AHS Gym Formal concert attire students helping out should arrive at 5:30 Everyone else arv. 6:30 Help with set and/or tear down […]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 19 – 24

THANK YOU to all who donated items, helped out, and/or attended the ABOB Dinner Auction last night.  We had an awesome time!  The Symphonic Orchestra sounded great and the kids were a tremendous help! We have the ABOB Spring Vendor Fair and Chris Cakes Pancake Breakfast this Saturday,March 24, which is THE LAST of the ABOB […]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 12 – 17

The ABOB Dinner Auction is this Saturday in the Commons at LCCC.  You can still reserve your spot.  $30 per person.  Doors open at 5:30 p.m..  Dinner at 7:00.  Shoot me an email or RSVP at abob.net. The absolute last day to turn in butter braid order forms is this Tuesday! Delivery will be Wednesday, March 21 […]