Pit Orchestra-Final Week!

Sunday, April 28:  12:45 until about 5:30.  Several kids have talked to me about church commitments and that’s is fine. Get them fed and send them in.   Kids in Encounter need to bring their Encounter concert attire to change into.   Please note earlier start times for this next week.  The kids need to get […]

Orchestra Make a Note: April 15-18

Spring Break is ALMOST HERE! Symphonic performed really well at the IHSA Organization Contest this past Friday.  The judges had really good comments for the group and enjoyed their performance.   Here is what is happening this week:Monday, April 15Pit 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, April 16Full Symphonic Orchestrawinds, brass, percussion, & strings3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, April […]

Hairspray Ticket Info

Alton H.S. Spring Musical:  Hairspray!Thursday, May 2, 7:00 p.m.Friday, May 3, 7:00 p.m.Saturday, May 4, 7:00 p.m.Sunday, May 5, 2:00 p.m.AHS Auditorium$10 adult/$5 studentTo purchase your reserved seats go to: brownpapertickets.comor contact:  aovermann@altonschools.org / 474-6966Tickets may also be purchased at the door.For info on the Musical Patron Program go to:http://www.altonschools.org/index.cfm?page=6181Donations can be made on-line at […]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 18-22

Thanks to the Symphonic Orchestra who performed at the ABOB Dinner Auction last night.  The kids played VERY well and received many compliments.  The kids who stayed to the end and helped were greatly appreciated.  Thank you! Here is what’s going on this week: Monday, March 18 PIt 6:30-8:00 Tuesday, March 19 Stringsation! practice 3:25 – […]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 11-16

This Saturday This Saturday is the ABOB Music Matters Dinner Auction.  You can still purchase tickets at www.abob.net.  We are starting Stringsation! practices this week.  Both AHS orchestras combine together to perform at Stringsation! (March 28).  We will have after school rehearsals starting this Tuesday, 3:25 – 4:00.  I have activity bus passes for any students […]

Pit Orchestra – Hairspray

Wed., March 6            3:30-5:00 Fri., March 8               3:30-5:00 Mon., March 11          6:30 – 8:00Wed., March 13          3:30 – 5:00 Mon., March 18          6:30 – 8:00Fri., March 22             3:30 – 5:00 Mon., March 25          6:30 – 8:00Fri., March 29             3:30 – 5:00 Mon., April 1              6:30 – 8:00Wed., April 3              3:30 – 5:00 Mon, April 8               […]

Orchestra Make a Note: April 16 – 22

Congratulations to Symphonic Orchestra on receiving straight I’s from all three judges at IHSA Organization Contest this past Friday!  They all were very complimentary of your performance.  I’m so very proud of you!  Thanks to the parents who came up to Jerseyville to watch us perform! Full throttle ahead!  .  .  . Monday, April 16 […]

Symphonic & Pit Rehearsal Plans: April 16 -22

Monday, April 16 Full Symphonic Orchestra until 5:00 3:30 Danzon No. 2 4:15  Lalo Cello Concerto Tuesday, April 17 Pit Orchestra in the Aud w/ cast from here on out! 5:30 meet in orchestra room before going to Aud. Rehearsal until about 8:00 Wednesday, April 18 Pit Orchestra-Musical 3:30 – 6:30 Thursday, April 19 Pit […]

Orchestra Make a Note: April 9 – 13

For those kids in the musical (pit, cast, crew):  $10 for a musical t-shirt is due this Friday, April 13.  If paying by check, make payable to Alton H.S. Monday, April 9 Chamber Gig Excellence in Education Dinner AHS Commons arv. 5:45 Done 6:30 & Pit 6:30 – 8:00 (students in chamber and pit:  dinner […]