Orchestra, Make a Note! October 24 – 27

Monday, October 24 Fall Playing Tests continue Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 (winds, brass & percussion dismissed about 4:30) Tuesday, October 25 ILMEA Senior Orch. practice 3:25 – 4:15 Wednesday, October 26 Chamber 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday, October 27 ILMEA Senior Orch. practice 3:25 – 4:15 Upcoming Events $20 ILMEA Festival Fee Due Thursday, […]

Orchestra, Make a Note! October 17-21

Please bring in any donations or money to Mrs. Plummer for the ABOB Trivia Night orchestra basket by Tuesday! Monday, October 17 Symphonic FULL Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, October 19 Chamber 3:25 – 4:15 Friday, October 21 ABOB Trivia Night Student workers: 6:30 -10:00 p.m. wear jeans and AHS orchestra or AHS shirt *Symphonic […]

Orchestra Make a Note! October 10-13

Monday, October 10 ILMEA Auditions! Students should arrive at AHS music suite about 7:15 Bus leaves 7:30 Bring money for food You should get back sometime between 1:00-2:00 Students should dress in nice school clothes All of their audition info is posted in their Symphonic Orchestra google classroom and here on abob.net. Tuesday, October 11 […]

Orchestra Make a Note! Oct. 3 – 10

Two September practice forms are due NOW. Tuesday, October 4 Pick up ABOB Fall Fundraiser immediately after school in back hallway of music suite No Symphonic Winds & Brass. Wednesday, October 5 CHAMBER STRINGS! 3:25 – 4:15 Friday, October 7 No School Teacher’s Inservice Monday, October 10 No School ILMEA District 6 Auditions Be at […]

AHS ILMEA Sr. Orchestra Final Audition Info

ahs-orch-ilmea-audition-info-for ILMEA DISTRICT 6 AUDITIONS MONDAY, OCTOBER 10 HIGHLAND MIDDLE SCHOOL The bus leave AHS at 7:30 a.m. from the music suite.  Plan on arriving by 7:15 a.m. Students will have access into the music suite in the morning. Dress:  Nice school clothes. The bus will return to AHS sometime between Noon and 1:00.   Please […]

Orchestra Make a Note! Sept. 26 – 30

ILMEA $8.00 Audition fee is due NOW! Cash or check payable to Alton H.S. Monday, September 26 Symphonic Winds & Brass 3:25  – 4:00 Tuesday, September 27 ILMEA Practice 3:25 – 4:00 Wednesday, September 28 No Chamber! Sorry!  We have a teachers meeting Upcoming  ILMEA District 6 Auditions Monday, October 10 Highland Bus leaves AHS […]

Orchestra Make a Note! Sept. 19 – 23

Monday, September 19 Symphonic Orchestra Winds & Brass 3:25 – 4:00 Tuesday, September 20 ILMEA Practice 3:25 – 4:00 Wednesday, September 21 CHAMBER! 3:25 – 4:15 Dine-Out for ABOB at Alton Applebee’s 4:00 – 9:00 p.m. Must present flyer Thursday, September 22 ILMEA Practice 3:25 – 4:00 On the Horizon . . . $8.00 ILMEA […]

ILMEA Audition Fee Due

ILMEA District 6 Auditions are coming up Monday, October 10 at Highland again.  The $8.00 audition fee is due before September 30.  Please make checks payable to Alton H.S. The ILMEA District 6 Festival will take place Saturday, November 5 at Edwardsville H.S.  If the kids make it there is a $20.00 festival fee. SIUE […]

Fall Symphonic Orchestra Rehearsals

FULL SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA REHEARSALS FALL, 2016 Mon., Sept. 19         3:25 – 4:00          Woodwinds & Brass (Orch Rm B-130) Mon., Sept. 26         3:25 – 4:00          Winds & Brass Tues., Oct. 4            3:25 – 4:00          Winds, Brass and Percussion Tues., Oct. 11           3:25 – 4:00          Winds, Brass and Percussion Mon., Oct. 17 […]