Orchestra, Make a Note: May 1 – 4

Thank you so very much to the students in the cast, pit, and crew for their incredible performances of Les Misérables this past weekend.   This was an enormous undertaking for both cast and pit, and our production is being hailed as one of THE BEST musicals in Alton H.S.’s history.   The show demanded a massive … [Read more…]

Pit Orchestra: April 18 – 22

Here we go!  We’re nearing the home stretch  . . .  Pit orchestra moves to “the pit” and joins the cast starting tomorrow (Tuesday) in the Auditorium.  Our rehearsal schedule is: Tuesday, April 18, 5:00 – 9:00 p.m. Wednesday, April 19, 5:00 – 9:00 p.m.  (Jazz Band:  eat dinner and come to musical rehearsal) Thursday, … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note: April 10 – 13

Monday, April 10 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 & Select Chamber Strings Perform at Excellence in Education Dinner AHS Commons 6:00 – 6:30 Tuesday, April 11 Pit 3:30 -6:00 w/ leads Pizza after rehearsal Wednesday, April 12 ABOB Dine Out at Fazoli’s! All Day! Dine In, Carry Out, or Drive Through You must present … [Read more…]

Les Misérables Musical Tickets

The Alton H.S. Music & Theater Departments To get your tickets call 474-2234 or email abosomworth@altonschools.org. General Admission Tickets are for sale before performances. Doors open at 6:25 for Priority Seating tickets. Doors open at 6:30 for General Admission tickets. You are invited to support the talented students of this production by becoming an AHS Musical … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 20 – 25

Monday, March 20 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 Tuesday, March 21 Symphonic Orch. Winds & Brass 3:25 – 4:15 Wednesday, March 22 Stringsation! rehearsal both orchestras 3:25 – 3:45 Thursday, March 23 Stringsation! Concert starts at 7:00 p.m. AHS Gym Concert attire students helping with set up should arrive by 5:30 p.m. If not helping with … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 13 – 17

Monday, March 13 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, March 15 Stringsation combined rehearsal both Concert & Symphonic orchestras 3:25 – 4:00 Thursday, March 16 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 & AHS Choir Concert 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud Upcoming Events Thursday, March 23 Stringsation! 7:00 p.m. AHS Gym Friday, March 24 Symphonic perform at West Ele. & … [Read more…]

Symphonic Orchestra Performance @ ABOB Dinner Auction

ABOB Music Matters Dinner Auction Saturday, March 11 Alton H.S. Commons  Arrive by 6:30 p.m. Park in back; outside orch room entrance.  Door will be unlocked. Dress nice. Perform 6:45-7:30ish Pizza 6:30 in Teacher’s Lunchroom Throw your trash away $1.50 for soda. This is a major fundraiser for our band and orchestra program.  You are … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! March 7- 11

Tuesday, March 7 Pit rehearsal 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, March 8 3:30 – 4:15 Stringsation! rehearsal Concert & Symphonic orchestras & Chamber Strings gig FCCLA Charity Fashion Show 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud $5.00 adults / $3.00 students arv 6:30 p.m. orchestra room Dress:  concert attire we perform in the pit Thursday, March 9 Pit rehearsal 6:30 … [Read more…]