Orchestra Make a Note! February 21 – 25

SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS All this week during class Auditions must by completed by Friday, February 24. Tuesday, February 21 Symphonic Strings Rehearsal 3:25 – 4:15 w/ Dr. Connor Wednesday, February 22 NO Chamber Strings Rehearsals for contest after school Thursday, February 23 Rehearsals for contest after school Saturday, February 25 Univ. of IL String & […]

Orchestra, Make A Note February 13 – 17

Monday, February 13 PIT BEGINS! 3:30 – 5:00 Band Rm ABOB Dinner Auction Meeting 7:00 p.m. Ed & Cathy Gray’s house Wednesday, February 15 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday February 16 Symphonic Auditions for Incoming 9th Grade Upcoming Events February 21 – 24 Symphonic Auditions for current AHS students during orchestra classes Saturday, February […]

Orchestra, Make a Note! January 16 – 20

Tuesday, January 17 3:25 – 4:15 Symphonic Orch. audition prep Wednesday, January 18 3:25 – 4:15 Chamber Strings AND Dine Out for ABOB McDonald’s on Homer Adams Pkwy 4:00 – 8:00 p.m. No flyer needed ABOB gets 15% of all proceeds! Friday, January 20 IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest Deadline students must enter their solos […]

Orchestra Make a Note! December 5 – 10

Thank you so very much for the dessert donations and to those who volunteered and for allowing your kids to help up out this weekend at Craft Fair.  We had an awesome turn out!  Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank you! Wednesday, December 7 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday, December 8 Chamber Strings performance at […]

Orchestra, Make a Note! November 28 – December 4

Please send in $5.00 for Christmas for Our Kids donation. CONGRATULATIONS to Sam Tillman!  He won 2nd place in the Alton Symphony Concerto Competition and will be performing the first movement of Haydn’s Cello Concerto with the symphony on their Saturday, December 10 Holiday Pops Concert at 7:00 p.m. in Hatheway Hall. Students are free! […]

Orchestra, Make a Note! November 14 – 17

IT’S CONCERT WEEK! Monday, November 14 Full Symphonic 6:30- 8:00 strings 7:15-8:00 winds, brass & timpani Tuesday, November 15 Full Symphonic 6:30- 8:00 strings 7:15-8:00 winds, brass & timpani Wednesday, November 16 Chamber 3:25 – 4:15 & Full Symphonic 6:30- 8:00 strings 7:15-8:00 winds, brass & timpani Thursday, November 17 AHS Fall Orchestra Concert 7:00 […]

Orchestra, Make a Note! November 7 – 12

GREAT PERFORMANCES at the Lovejoy Week Music Festival and at the ILMEA District 6 Festival!  A lot of great music making the past couple of days.  Let’s keep the momentum going forth to our concert! Monday, November 7 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Wednesday, November 9 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 & ABOB Fall […]

Orchestra, Make a Note! October 31 – November 5

TWO PRACTICE FORMS ARE DUE! Tuesday, November 1 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, November 2 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday, November 3 Symphonic perform at Lovejoy Week Music Festival arv. 6:30 p.m. Concert starts at 7:00 p.m. Formal Symphonic Orchestra concert attire Lovejoy Week Music Festival Saturday, November 5 ILMEA District 6 […]