Orchestra Make a Note: November 13-18

Monday, November 13 Final Rehearsal Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, November 14 AHS FALL ORCHESTRA CONCERT! 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud Students in formal concert attire Students should arrive 6:15 – 6:30. This is going to be a fantastic concert! Wednesday, November 15 Chamber Strings 3:25-4:15 and ABOB Dine Out at Riviera Maya 11am-9pm … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: November 6 – 11

We are gearing up for our AHS Fall Orchestra Concert, among other things! Here we goooooooooooo! Monday, November 6 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, November 7 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Wednesday, November 8 Chamber Strings-Wedding Ensembles Only 3:25 – 4:15 and Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Thursday, November 9 Orchestra … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: October 30 – November 4

Monday, October 30 Concert Orchestra Fall Playing Test #2 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 4:30 Tuesday, October 31 Early Dismissal for Sudents St. Baldrick’s Event during 4th hour Please consider donating to those students who are shaving their heads for this event Wednesday, November 1 TWO OCTOBER PRACTICE FORMS DUE! Students have had PLENTY of … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: October 23 – 27

Monday, October 23 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 Orchestra Room Tuesday, October 24 National Honor Society Trunk or Treat! 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. Upper Student Lot AHS Orchestra is participating this year! Dress up and bring a bag of candy We’ll decorate my van about 4:45 Wednesday, October 25 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: May 8 -11

Monday, May 8 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, May 9 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Wednesday, May 10 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Pizza after rehearsal Thursday, May 11 AHS Spring Orchestra Concert 7:00 p.m. AHS Auditorium Students arrive in concert dress by 6:30 Friday, May 12 AMS Coffee Concert 7:00 … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note: April 10 – 13

Monday, April 10 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 & Select Chamber Strings Perform at Excellence in Education Dinner AHS Commons 6:00 – 6:30 Tuesday, April 11 Pit 3:30 -6:00 w/ leads Pizza after rehearsal Wednesday, April 12 ABOB Dine Out at Fazoli’s! All Day! Dine In, Carry Out, or Drive Through You must present … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 20 – 25

Monday, March 20 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 Tuesday, March 21 Symphonic Orch. Winds & Brass 3:25 – 4:15 Wednesday, March 22 Stringsation! rehearsal both orchestras 3:25 – 3:45 Thursday, March 23 Stringsation! Concert starts at 7:00 p.m. AHS Gym Concert attire students helping with set up should arrive by 5:30 p.m. If not helping with … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note: March 13 – 17

Monday, March 13 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, March 15 Stringsation combined rehearsal both Concert & Symphonic orchestras 3:25 – 4:00 Thursday, March 16 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 & AHS Choir Concert 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud Upcoming Events Thursday, March 23 Stringsation! 7:00 p.m. AHS Gym Friday, March 24 Symphonic perform at West Ele. & … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! March 7- 11

Tuesday, March 7 Pit rehearsal 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, March 8 3:30 – 4:15 Stringsation! rehearsal Concert & Symphonic orchestras & Chamber Strings gig FCCLA Charity Fashion Show 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud $5.00 adults / $3.00 students arv 6:30 p.m. orchestra room Dress:  concert attire we perform in the pit Thursday, March 9 Pit rehearsal 6:30 … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note,

Monday, February 27 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 & ABOB Meeting 7:00 p.m. AHS Orchestra Room Anyone is welcome to attend! Tuesday, February 28 Symphonic Spring Recital 7:00 p.m. Alton 1st Presbyterian Church corner of Alby & 4th streets Students should arrive around 6:30 Dress nice Bring a music stand! Wednesday, March 1 Chamber Strings 3:25 … [Read more…]