Orchestra Make a Note: November 13-18

Monday, November 13 Final Rehearsal Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, November 14 AHS FALL ORCHESTRA CONCERT! 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud Students in formal concert attire Students should arrive 6:15 – 6:30. This is going to be a fantastic concert! Wednesday, November 15 Chamber Strings 3:25-4:15 and ABOB Dine Out at Riviera Maya 11am-9pm […]

Orchestra Make a Note: November 6 – 11

We are gearing up for our AHS Fall Orchestra Concert, among other things! Here we goooooooooooo! Monday, November 6 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, November 7 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Wednesday, November 8 Chamber Strings-Wedding Ensembles Only 3:25 – 4:15 and Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Thursday, November 9 Orchestra […]

Orchestra Make a Note: October 30 – November 4

Monday, October 30 Concert Orchestra Fall Playing Test #2 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 4:30 Tuesday, October 31 Early Dismissal for Sudents St. Baldrick’s Event during 4th hour Please consider donating to those students who are shaving their heads for this event Wednesday, November 1 TWO OCTOBER PRACTICE FORMS DUE! Students have had PLENTY of […]

Orchestra Make a Note: October 23 – 27

Monday, October 23 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 Orchestra Room Tuesday, October 24 National Honor Society Trunk or Treat! 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. Upper Student Lot AHS Orchestra is participating this year! Dress up and bring a bag of candy We’ll decorate my van about 4:45 Wednesday, October 25 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 […]

Orchestra Make a Note: October 16 – 21

Monday, October 16 Full Symphonic Orchestra! All winds, brass, timpani, and strings 3:30 – 5:00 Orch. room Tuesday, October 17 Butter Braid order forms & money is due Please make sure the order is totalled and all money is collected Wednesday, October 17 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 Saturday, October 21 Chamber Gig LCCC Commons […]

Orchestra, Make a Note: October 9 – 13

Monday, October 9 ILMEA Auditions! Students should arrive to the music suite (back of AHS) by 7:20 a.m. Bus leaves 7:30 a.m. Students should be back around 11:30 a.m. Good luck! Tuesday, October 10 Symphonic Orchestra winds, brass, & timpani 3:25 – 4:15 Wednesday, October 11 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 These is not much […]

AHS Chamber Strings Gigs

AHS CHAMBER STRINGS GIGS BRING YOUR OWN MUSIC STAND AND YOUR OWN BINDER Concert Dress:   Please, stay with these colors only. Ladies:  Solid black dress pants or a long black skirt.  Solid black, white, or red dress blouse on top. Shirts must have sleeves.  No shorts, miniskirts, black jeans, jeggings or leggings with miniskirts.  Black […]