Orchestra, Make a Note! January 16 – 20

Tuesday, January 17 3:25 – 4:15 Symphonic Orch. audition prep Wednesday, January 18 3:25 – 4:15 Chamber Strings AND Dine Out for ABOB McDonald’s on Homer Adams Pkwy 4:00 – 8:00 p.m. No flyer needed ABOB gets 15% of all proceeds! Friday, January 20 IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest Deadline students must enter their solos … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note! December 5 – 10

Thank you so very much for the dessert donations and to those who volunteered and for allowing your kids to help up out this weekend at Craft Fair.  We had an awesome turn out!  Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank you! Wednesday, December 7 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday, December 8 Chamber Strings performance at … [Read more…]

AHS Chamber Strings Christmas Gigs

AHS CHAMBER STRINGS CHRISTMAS GIGS BRING YOUR OWN FOLDING MUSIC STAND. BRING YOUR OWN CHRISTMAS BINDER!!!!   Christmas Gig Concert Dress: Ladies:  Solid black on the bottom; solid red, green, or white on top, black socks, black dress shoes. Gentlemen:  Black dress pants; red, green, or white, dress shirt; tie; black socks; black dress shoes. You may wear … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! November 28 – December 4

Please send in $5.00 for Christmas for Our Kids donation. CONGRATULATIONS to Sam Tillman!  He won 2nd place in the Alton Symphony Concerto Competition and will be performing the first movement of Haydn’s Cello Concerto with the symphony on their Saturday, December 10 Holiday Pops Concert at 7:00 p.m. in Hatheway Hall. Students are free! … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! November 14 – 17

IT’S CONCERT WEEK! Monday, November 14 Full Symphonic 6:30- 8:00 strings 7:15-8:00 winds, brass & timpani Tuesday, November 15 Full Symphonic 6:30- 8:00 strings 7:15-8:00 winds, brass & timpani Wednesday, November 16 Chamber 3:25 – 4:15 & Full Symphonic 6:30- 8:00 strings 7:15-8:00 winds, brass & timpani Thursday, November 17 AHS Fall Orchestra Concert 7:00 … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! November 7 – 12

GREAT PERFORMANCES at the Lovejoy Week Music Festival and at the ILMEA District 6 Festival!  A lot of great music making the past couple of days.  Let’s keep the momentum going forth to our concert! Monday, November 7 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Wednesday, November 9 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 & ABOB Fall … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! October 31 – November 5

TWO PRACTICE FORMS ARE DUE! Tuesday, November 1 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, November 2 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday, November 3 Symphonic perform at Lovejoy Week Music Festival arv. 6:30 p.m. Concert starts at 7:00 p.m. Formal Symphonic Orchestra concert attire Lovejoy Week Music Festival Saturday, November 5 ILMEA District 6 … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! October 24 – 27

Monday, October 24 Fall Playing Tests continue Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 (winds, brass & percussion dismissed about 4:30) Tuesday, October 25 ILMEA Senior Orch. practice 3:25 – 4:15 Wednesday, October 26 Chamber 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday, October 27 ILMEA Senior Orch. practice 3:25 – 4:15 Upcoming Events $20 ILMEA Festival Fee Due Thursday, … [Read more…]