Orchestra, Make a Note: May 1 – 4

Thank you so very much to the students in the cast, pit, and crew for their incredible performances of Les Misérables this past weekend.   This was an enormous undertaking for both cast and pit, and our production is being hailed as one of THE BEST musicals in Alton H.S.’s history.   The show demanded a massive … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note: April 10 – 13

Monday, April 10 Full Symphonic Orchestra 3:30 – 5:00 & Select Chamber Strings Perform at Excellence in Education Dinner AHS Commons 6:00 – 6:30 Tuesday, April 11 Pit 3:30 -6:00 w/ leads Pizza after rehearsal Wednesday, April 12 ABOB Dine Out at Fazoli’s! All Day! Dine In, Carry Out, or Drive Through You must present … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! March 7- 11

Tuesday, March 7 Pit rehearsal 3:30 – 5:00 Wednesday, March 8 3:30 – 4:15 Stringsation! rehearsal Concert & Symphonic orchestras & Chamber Strings gig FCCLA Charity Fashion Show 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud $5.00 adults / $3.00 students arv 6:30 p.m. orchestra room Dress:  concert attire we perform in the pit Thursday, March 9 Pit rehearsal 6:30 … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note,

Monday, February 27 Pit 3:30 – 5:00 & ABOB Meeting 7:00 p.m. AHS Orchestra Room Anyone is welcome to attend! Tuesday, February 28 Symphonic Spring Recital 7:00 p.m. Alton 1st Presbyterian Church corner of Alby & 4th streets Students should arrive around 6:30 Dress nice Bring a music stand! Wednesday, March 1 Chamber Strings 3:25 … [Read more…]

Orchestra Make a Note! February 21 – 25

SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA AUDITIONS All this week during class Auditions must by completed by Friday, February 24. Tuesday, February 21 Symphonic Strings Rehearsal 3:25 – 4:15 w/ Dr. Connor Wednesday, February 22 NO Chamber Strings Rehearsals for contest after school Thursday, February 23 Rehearsals for contest after school Saturday, February 25 Univ. of IL String & … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make A Note February 13 – 17

Monday, February 13 PIT BEGINS! 3:30 – 5:00 Band Rm ABOB Dinner Auction Meeting 7:00 p.m. Ed & Cathy Gray’s house Wednesday, February 15 Chamber Strings 3:25 – 4:15 Thursday February 16 Symphonic Auditions for Incoming 9th Grade Upcoming Events February 21 – 24 Symphonic Auditions for current AHS students during orchestra classes Saturday, February … [Read more…]

Orchestra, Make a Note! January 16 – 20

Tuesday, January 17 3:25 – 4:15 Symphonic Orch. audition prep Wednesday, January 18 3:25 – 4:15 Chamber Strings AND Dine Out for ABOB McDonald’s on Homer Adams Pkwy 4:00 – 8:00 p.m. No flyer needed ABOB gets 15% of all proceeds! Friday, January 20 IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest Deadline students must enter their solos … [Read more…]