The Addams Family Tickets

We are excited to present Alton H.S.’s 59th spring musical The Addams Family! Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.Friday, April 29 at 7:00 p.m.Saturday, April 30 at 7:00 p.m.Tickets available at www.ShowTix4U.comSearch Alton High School and The Addams Family will pop up. $12 adults$5 studentsTickets are also available at the door. Cash only.General seatingFor more […]

SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA SPRING, 2022 FULL ORCHESTRA REHEARSALS 

Mon, March 21 3:30 – 4:30 Symphonic Orchestra winds and brass – orchestra room Mon., March 28 3:30 – 4:30 Symphonic Orchestra winds and brass – orchestra room Mon., April 4 3:30 – 4:30 Symphonic Orchestra winds, brass & percussion – orchestra room Mon., April 11 3:30 – 5:00 Full Symphonic Orchestra: wind, brass, perc., […]

The Addams Family Pit Orchestra Schedule

Tues., March 8            6:30 – 8:00             Wed., March 9            6:30 – 8:00 Mon., March 14          6:30 – 8:00 Wed., March 16          6:30 – 8:00 Tues., March 22          6:30 – 8:00Wed., March 23          6:30 – 8:00 Tues., March 29          6:30 – 8:00Thur., March 31          6:30 – 8:00 Mon., April 4              6:30 – 8:00Tues., April 5              6:30 – 8:00 […]

Final IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest Information Saturday, March 5 – Alton H.S.

Contest starts at 8:30am.  We need all students’ help right after school Friday, March 4  until about 5:00 as well as throughout the day Saturday, starting at 7:30 a.m.  Sign up on lists will be posted in the band, orchestra and chorus rooms.  Report to the Contest Office (Library) Saturday to sign and get your […]

Symphonic Spring Recital

Tuesday, March 17:00 p.m.Calvary Baptist Church1422 Washington Ave., Alton  Arrive by 6:40(6:15 if your ensemble wants to rehearse) Dress nice.  (NO Symphonic concert attire) * Bring a music stand from home. * Bring a pencil.  You will all critique 4 performers.  All comments are serious.  Cellos and Bass:  bring your own instruments from home. The […]

Lovejoy Music Festival

Thursday, November 47:00 p.m.Alton H.S. Gym Performing EnsemblesAlton M.S. 7th & 8th Grade Honor ChoirAlton H.S. Symphonic OrchestraAlton H.S. Chamber SingersAlton H.S. Jazz Band AHS students: Please help with setup after school Thursday (3:15 – 4:00) as well as help with tear down after the concert.   This concert is free.  Family and friends are welcome […]

Symphonic Orchestra In Harmony with Nature at The Nature Institute

Come out and enjoy a little “Nachtmusik” in “Autumn” with the Alton H.S. Symphonic Orchestra while enjoying the beautiful scenery of The Nature Institute. We will also be performing “Music of the Night” and “Sweet Dreams (are Made of This)” along with other fun light-classical and pop tunes. Friday, September 246:00 p.m.Students ARRIVE 5:00 p.m. […]