Alton H.S. Orchestra Performances 2022-2023

Performances in Bold are Required Friday, September 16 6:00pm Symphonic Orchestra The Nature Institute – In Harmony with Nature. $10 admission adults & kids 12 and older. October 5 ILMEA District 6 Virtual Auditions due Thursday, November 3 7:00pm Symphonic Orchestra, Lovejoy Music Festival, AHS Main Gym  Tuesday, November 15 7:00pm AHS Fall Orchestra Concert, Auditorium […]

Elementary Recruitment Rally

The Elementary Recruitment Rally for beginning orchestra (East, North, West) and beginning band (North & East) will take place this Thursday, September 1 starting at 6:30 p.m. in the Alton High School Cafeteria.  Enter Alton H.S. at the front entrance past the flagpoles and go right down the hall to the cafeteria. Our elementary band […]

Symphonic Orchestra TNI In Harmony with Nature Concert

Friday, September 166:00 p.m.2213 S. Levis Ln, Godfrey Tickets:  https://www.thenatureinstitute.org/natureclub-2/ $10.00 Adults$5.00 for middle and high school studentsFree kids 12 and younger Audience members should bring lawn chairs or a blanket. They can also bring a picnic.  T&S Smokehouse and Shivers will be selling food.Pets and alcohol are not allowed at The Nature Institute. All proceeds […]

The Addams Family Tickets

We are excited to present Alton H.S.’s 59th spring musical The Addams Family! Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m.Friday, April 29 at 7:00 p.m.Saturday, April 30 at 7:00 p.m.Tickets available at www.ShowTix4U.comSearch Alton High School and The Addams Family will pop up. $12 adults$5 studentsTickets are also available at the door. Cash only.General seatingFor more […]

SYMPHONIC ORCHESTRA SPRING, 2022 FULL ORCHESTRA REHEARSALS 

Mon, March 21 3:30 – 4:30 Symphonic Orchestra winds and brass – orchestra room Mon., March 28 3:30 – 4:30 Symphonic Orchestra winds and brass – orchestra room Mon., April 4 3:30 – 4:30 Symphonic Orchestra winds, brass & percussion – orchestra room Mon., April 11 3:30 – 5:00 Full Symphonic Orchestra: wind, brass, perc., […]

The Addams Family Pit Orchestra Schedule

Tues., March 8            6:30 – 8:00             Wed., March 9            6:30 – 8:00 Mon., March 14          6:30 – 8:00 Wed., March 16          6:30 – 8:00 Tues., March 22          6:30 – 8:00Wed., March 23          6:30 – 8:00 Tues., March 29          6:30 – 8:00Thur., March 31          6:30 – 8:00 Mon., April 4              6:30 – 8:00Tues., April 5              6:30 – 8:00 […]

Final IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest Information Saturday, March 5 – Alton H.S.

Contest starts at 8:30am.  We need all students’ help right after school Friday, March 4  until about 5:00 as well as throughout the day Saturday, starting at 7:30 a.m.  Sign up on lists will be posted in the band, orchestra and chorus rooms.  Report to the Contest Office (Library) Saturday to sign and get your […]