ABOB ISYM Scholarship

ABOB offers a full and half scholarship to attend ISYM (IL Summer Youth Music) on the campus of the University of IL or another music camp of the student’s choice, for both Alton H.S. and Alton M.S. band and orchestra school students.  We have had many students attend this camp for several years. Applications were […]

Orchestra Make a Note: January 17 – 20

*We have changed the concert date for Stringsation! to Wednesday, March 28, 7:00 p.m. in the AHS Gym.  The elementary kids are PARCC testing during the week of the previous date so orchestra practices are wiped out completely.  Wednesday, January 17 ABOB Dine Out at Olga’s! 10:30 a.m. -9:00 p.m. Dine in or carry out. Present the […]

ABOB Olde Alton Arts & Craft Fair

It’s fast approaching!  Make sure you mark your calendars for the weekend of December 2nd and 3rd, for the BIGGEST shopping days of the year!  Get some great handcrafted merchandise and support ABOB all at the same time! Try your holiday luck with our basket raffles and hourly door prizes! Breakfast and lunch served! Saturday, December 2:  breakfast starts at 8:00 a.m.  Craft Fair is open 9:00 a.m. […]

Orchestra Make a Note: November 13-18

Monday, November 13 Final Rehearsal Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, November 14 AHS FALL ORCHESTRA CONCERT! 7:00 p.m. AHS Aud Students in formal concert attire Students should arrive 6:15 – 6:30. This is going to be a fantastic concert! Wednesday, November 15 Chamber Strings 3:25-4:15 and ABOB Dine Out at Riviera Maya 11am-9pm […]

Orchestra Make a Note: November 6 – 11

We are gearing up for our AHS Fall Orchestra Concert, among other things! Here we goooooooooooo! Monday, November 6 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Tuesday, November 7 Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Wednesday, November 8 Chamber Strings-Wedding Ensembles Only 3:25 – 4:15 and Full Symphonic Orchestra 6:30 – 8:00 Thursday, November 9 Orchestra […]